TMI announces Lillibridge Scholars

TMI Episcopal has named Lucas Senecal and Ivory Stoltz as recipients of the Lillibridge Scholarship, its most prestigious merit award for Middle School students, for the 2020-2021 school year. Since 2016, the scholarship is awarded to two rising sixth-grade students who will be joining the TMI community. The $15,000 scholarship is distributed in the amount of $5,000 per year from sixth through eighth grade. Recipients are expected to embody the core values of TMI by maintaining a high academic average, participating in extracurricular activities and demonstrating excellent character. Senecal is currently a fifth grader at Hardy Oak Elementary School, where … Continue reading TMI announces Lillibridge Scholars

TMI announces new Alkek and Frost scholars

4/22/2018–Two new recipients of the Albert B. and Margaret M. Alkek Scholarships and a new Frost Scholar were introduced to the students and faculty of TMI Episcopal on April 17 during daily chapel. The Rev. Scott J. Brown, TMI Headmaster, introduced new Alkek Scholars Jake Kilbride and Anaya Zachery and Frost Scholar Rachel McCafferty as “outstanding newcomers to the TMI community.” Kilbride, an eighth grader at Mount Sacred Heart School; and Zachery, an eighth grader at Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran School, were chosen through an annual competition for two four-year, full-tuition scholarships awarded since 1996 by the Houston-based Alkek … Continue reading TMI announces new Alkek and Frost scholars