TMI announces National Merit commended students

Three seniors at TMI – The Episcopal School of Texas have been named Commended Students in the annual National Merit Scholarship competition. They are: Andrew Owens, Collin Shinkle and Mackenzie White.

These academically talented students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2012 competition by taking the 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMQT). They were recognized during daily chapel at TMI and will receive a letter of commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corp., which conducts the program.

TMI also counts five National Merit semifinalists among its senior class of 63 students.